I was tagged twice for this. First by Francis Paul. You can read about her awesome post here, next by Helena Fairfax. You can read her fabulous post here.

The ladies have asked me to answer 10 questions about my current WIP.

Dangerous Temptation Cover 8

What is the working title of your book?

Dangerous Temptation

Where did the idea come from for the book?

I thought about how rough teenagers have it, and wondered how much worse  it could get having to uproot oneself and move across the world to a foreign country. I’ve always adored shape shifters, and tigers are my favorite animal hands down.

What genre does your book fall under?

Young adult, paranormal romance.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Now that’s an intriguing question and ironic, considering my hubby and I discussed that a little over a month ago.

urbanmermaidpromooy9

Yuna Ito would be my ideal Kaitlin.

MV5BMTk5NTQ2NjMzNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwOTExMzY1._V1._SY314_CR0,0,214,314_

Josh Halloway would be my ideal Cadmon.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

To avoid being mistaken as the prophesied destroyer of were-tigers, a spirited teenage girl must uncover the secrets of her heritage, that could save, or destroy the were-tiger leader she loves.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

I’m an Indie author.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

It took me a year to write it out, since I have several other projects I’ve been working on.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Ooh tough question. I’ve had a beta readers refer to it as “Like Twilight, only better. But, more along the lines of Romancing The Stone.” and a reviewer for my preview said “Although this is a Young Adult book, don’t make the mistake of thinking “oh, it’s just another Twilight” – it is so much more than that.”

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

My fanfic readers all over the world, friends, and family, have all supported me from the beginning of my writing career in June of 2006. My critique groups and writing groups encourage me weekly.

Since I was a young child, I’ve been fascinated with the idea of shape shifters, but not so much the were-wolves.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

To quote a couple more reviewers of the preview “It has all the elements kids love today, shape-shifters and romance, adventure and more.” and “Very exciting action-packed first novel with lots of potential! If I were 13, I would look for an action heroine here!”

Thank you ladies for a wonderful interview, and giving me the chance to discuss my current WIP.

Now, it’s my turn to pass the tag torch to five more authors.

Gerri Bowen: http://www.gerribowen.com/

Eva Reider: http://evarieder.com/

Cher Green: http://chergreen.blogspot.com/

Christine Fairchild: editordevil.blogspot.com

Angela Ackerman: http://thebookshelfmuse.blogspot.com/

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

5 responses »

  1. Great post Kitty! And I love the layout of your blog.

  2. I have two words for this: JOSH HALLOWAY. Man, is there a more delicious man out there? I don’t think so–great choice!! (Loved him on Lost.) Great breakdown of your book! 🙂

    Ange

  3. Cher Green says:

    Kitty, Thanks for the tag. The is the second tag I’ve gotten. Guess I better get a post up, lol. Thanks again.

Feel free to leave a Reply

