Today has been set aside specifically to honor an incredible woman, whose generosity with her time towards other writers is unmeasured.

Karen Cote, is by far one of the kindest, most uplifting women I’ve ever met. I’ve known her a full year now and my life has been enriched simply because I know her.  She’s a shinning light in a dreary world. Her Enthusiasm is infectious. She’s an incredible lady and I’m blessed to have her in my life. We all are.

At MFRWOrg she has been one of the hardest working staff members since I joined. Always stepping up to the plate when something needs done. She’s been a huge part of Boot Camp and she will be greatly missed by the staff.  In fact, we will all have to work overtime just to catch up to what she did alone.

Karen Cote

The most important thing she’s brought to my life is friendship.

I remember when I won the MFRWOrg’s Boot Camp grand prize last year: A radio interview on The Best people We know.  Karen and Kayelle both got on with me and made me feel like one of the family. Between the two of them and Deb, the host, I felt so relaxed and forgot most of my nervousness. I’m still humbled by the kind words Karen said about me. She’s a true treasure to everyone she meets. Both she and Kayelle are a writer’s best friend.

Not many people get me to kick back and lighten up. Karen does every time.  I’ve worked with her outside of MFRWOrg over at Coffee Time Romance and More. We worked together during many of the chats and she always made sure everyone had a blast. She’s truly an amazing lady and very humble. How could anyone not love her to pieces?

She’s also a best-selling author of Romantic Suspense. How awesome is that? The list of her personal achievements and how she’s helped so many other authors never ends.

So, today we’ve all set aside the day to show her some #MFRWlove.

I invite you all to join us in celebrating this fabulous, inspiring woman and everything she’s done to help others.

*side note* I brought the virtual S’mores. Plenty of chocolate to go around. Help yourselves.

Do you know Karen Cote? Tell us how she’s helped you and improved your life.

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

6 responses »

  1. You are such a sweetie for doing this. Thank you for sharing about Karen. Like her, you make a big difference in all our lives.

  2. Darling, darling Kitty. Did I mention that you melt my heart? I have to have said that because the melting is very real. Thank you for this. We have much more to do, you and I and I look forward to every minute I get to stand beside you doing it. This is lovely in a style only you have possession of. Love ya, my friend.

  3. Emerald says:

    “[M]y life has been enriched simply because I know her”–yes, exactly! That was what I was meaning to say on my blog, though you articulated it much better. 🙂

    S’mores are one of my favorite things…ugh. I’m not sure if I appreciate or lament that these are virtual. 😉

Feel free to leave a Reply

