Hi everyone. I know, I’ve been quiet again. Sorry. To be honest I’ve been swamped.

First: #MFRWOrg’s Marketing Boot Camp was amazing! I learned a lot and we had a great turnout. Teaching my first workshop {last minute decision} was interesting and I got a cute little icon for it too over at CoffeeTime.

Second, I’ve been promoting my Novel : #Dangerous Temptation, which is close to becoming a UK amazon best seller. I’m blown away. I never expected to get this close, especially with my first book. It would be amazing if it happened, but I’m keeping a level head. Still, it’s nice to dream.

UK: Current Rank: 236,304

UK: Best Rank: 23,100.

Can you believe it? I need to promo more UK links. Wow!

Also, if you’re in the UK and know anyone who adores New Adult Paranormal Romances, why not by a copy of Dangerous Temptation? I’d love to make #1 Best seller rank. Talk about a dream come true. 🙂

577776_355843471119974_250712958299693_899800_930740911_n

Man, I wish I was in the picture right now. Then I wouldn’t be melting.  Talk about cool and relaxing.

Okay, back to the update.

Third: I’m working on new posts for the Marketing Mondays. Yup, I’m about to start that up again. So stay tuned.

Fourth: Thanks to kicking back and taking a break from writing, I’ve had a huge breakthrough on Caspians Book Two. I already have a title for it, but for now I’ll just either call it book two in my posts, or Ean’s book. Cover Art is under way. Several chapters are rough drafted already and the rest are mapped out waiting to be written.

Last: I have a short story I’m getting ready to release and I’ve been focused on polishing it up, while the cover art gets finished. Unfortunately with the atrocious heat we’ve had it’s been difficult to do much on the computer until late at night.

Meanwhile, I’ve caught up on crits I owe in my various groups. Now, I’m reading. I was an avid reader before I became an author.  And it’s still my favorite pastime.

So, what have you all been up to during my absence? Have any of you ever made it to a #1 best seller list? Ever gotten so close you could feel it?

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

2 responses »

  1. Melissa Keir says:

    Kitty, what a great accomplishment. I haven’t gotten close yet…I wish I did, but there’s always the next one. 🙂 I’m working on it!

Feel free to leave a Reply

