Yay! Look what I got in the mail today.

0613131741-00

All five of the first set of paperback copies have already been claimed.

If you’d like an autographed copy I’ll have to order more. Also, it’s more cost effective for me to order it, have it sipped to me so I can sign it, then ship it to you. I’ll need your address, name, and what you want me to say in it. Paypal seems the quickest way to cover the cost. I can send an exact amount quote after I receive your zip code and how you want it mailed {1st class, insured, regular, ect.}

I’m just thrilled they have finally arrived.So far Createspace’s shipping has been very efficient. Both the proof copy {Which my husband claimed immediately} and the first order arrived earlier than expected.

Oh, in  case you’re wondering how thick it is… it’s 438 pages! That’s an inch thick.

0613131741-02

The very first official paperback copy goes out to Germany on Tuesday.

Yup, you heard right. A kind woman who has encouraged me since my first day of writing has already claimed and paid for the first copy.

One has been earmarked for my father in law, pending payment.

One went to my mother in law.

One is earmarked for my husband’s YA cousin, who has eagerly awaited it’s arrival. Also pending payment.

And the last stays on me. I bought it with some of my money I’d set aside, because ever since me and my husband started telling people in town I wrote it, they’ve been asking where it is. So, I’ve decided to keep one copy on me at all times.

If you’d rather just buy an unsigned copy. Click here.

Eventually I will set aside one copy each for my sons for when they get older as a sort of keepsake.

I totally need a hair cut. Maybe a shorter style this time? With Summer here, it’s too long for the higher temperatures as you can tell by the frizz {man I hate frizz, lol.} Pinning it up all the time is bugging my husband. 😛

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

14 responses »

  1. Congrats, Kitty! All the best with your book. 🙂
    For some strange reason I can’t sign in with my newer blog at http://www.tracycampbell.net/blog.

  2. How much do I owe you for my copy? LOL XD

    I am glad that you got your books today 🙂

  3. Wow, that is one hefty tome! Congratulations and enjoy the prestige of holding your paperback and then placing it on the bookshelf alongside all your favourite authors…

  4. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 12926 more Infos: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  5. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 69215 more Infos: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  6. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  7. valance says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 90405 more Infos: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  8. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  9. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

  10. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/its-finally-here/ […]

Feel free to leave a Reply

