Lucky in Love-1

Hi everyone. The lovely and uber busy Carrie Ann Ryan is hosting another awesome blog hop for us.

Lucky in Love? Well, are you? It’s a time of luck and wealth… or not. With each romance we find ourselves in a new world of love and memories. Are these just by chance? Is it luck? Welcome to your second annual Lucky in Love Blog Hop where we want to hear about your love, your romance, and how much you love St. Patrick’s Day! Are you wearing green? Ready to get pinched… or wait… do you like that?

Almost 300 bloggers have giveaways and posts about those men we love!

But that’s not all….


We have TWO grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

2nd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

 

How is that for lucky? Some lucky people will win some awesome prizes! Good luck to everyone who stops by.

For my prize, I’m offering a full in-depth 1st chapter critique to one lucky commenter. Leave a comment {with your email address so it can also be entered for the grand prize drawings too} telling me what  the luckiest thing that has ever happened to you is, and what is the most romantic thing that has ever happened to you?

The luckiest thing to happen to me was deciding to go for it and meet other authors. I’ve been blessed to meet so many wonderful, kind people who share my passion for writing, and frustrations with the behind the scenes aspects.

The most romantic thing that has ever happened to me is that hubby and I talk. {Don’t laugh. I’m serious.} Growing up I spent a lot of time alone, so having someone there for me, no matter what, is important to me. He’s my absolute best friend, and my partner in every way. We share each others pain {physically}. In fact, I never once got morning sickness with either kid. Hubby had it both times.

However, my heroine in Dangerous Temptation {due out out March 29th} isn’t so lucky. Enjoy the little teaser.

So, that’s where you’re hiding.”

“Ean?” Kaitlin jumped in her seat, slapped the book shut, and shoved it behind her back.

“That must be some book,” he chuckled.

Heat filled her cheeks.

“Don’t worry. It’ll be a while before Father returns.” He smiled. “What you did tonight was… interesting.”

She unfurled her jean clad legs.

“Not many people stand up to him like that.” His lips spread into a smile and his eyes twinkled. “I doubt he’ll appreciate it.”

Her brows furrowed.

“Don’t worry. He won’t look in here.” He grinned. “Father avoids this room at all costs.”

She nodded and her shoulders relaxed.

“I won’t tell him where you are.” He saluted her with a grin, then left the room.

Kaitlin stared at a shelf of books and sighed.

Ean didn’t fool her for a second. He must be angry about being made to look bad in front of everyone after his father’s first command to take her home.

She stepped over to the shelves, searching the walls. In all the TV shows and books there was always a hidden button that opened a dark, secret tunnel. She carefully checked each crevice and blew her bangs out of her face when each check met with failure.

Her hand wrapped around the compass which dangled from a silver chain around her neck.

She closed her eyes, hugging the book to her chest. Pete hadn’t minded her choice of reading materials, but her uncle would explode like Mount Vesuvius. A chuckle escaped as the picture played through her mind. That would be a sight to behold, but not when she was on the receiving end.

Coming soon to Amazon.

Now , click the Linky below to return to the main hop, and keep hopping.

http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=168770

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

52 responses »

  1. Mindy s says:

    Thanks for the hop !! Sethmo1999@yahoo.com

  2. mikilectureaventure says:

    i’m not entering your giveaway since i’m not a writer ( better leave that prize for someone really interested)
    i think i was really luck to get teh parents i have even if i had my father for a too short time before his death i know he loved me and they protected me when needed
    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Isabelle, thanks for commenting. Sounds like you had wonderful parents. You’re very lucky. I’m sorry he was taken from you so soon. Enjoy the hop. 🙂

  3. Carla says:

    I don’t know that luck has any bearing on having a successful relationship. It’s a whole lot of work. I married my high school sweetheart right out of high school. We have been married for 17 years.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Carla. I agree luck has nothing to do with whether a relationship succeeds or not. It is a lot of hard work, but it’s worth the effort. 🙂 Thanks for commenting, and enjoy the hop. 🙂

  4. Kirsty says:

    Thanks for the hop!
    My e-mail is strwberrysuprise@hotmail.com
    strwberrysuprise[at]hotmail[dot]com

  5. AJ Wiliams says:

    I can’t wait to read it.

  6. Crystal says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Mindaf @aol.com

  7. tanna4abak says:

    I’m not a writer, but I think the writers out there will love your prize. Thanks for being part of the hop.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  8. Rachel R says:

    Love this giveaway hop! 🙂

    rachelanniramos AT yahoo DOT com

  9. Hi Kitty, great to see you on the hop! I have joined it for my first time this year and it is lots of fun. I am feeling very lucky at the moment both personally and professionally, long may it continue… Happy St Patrick’s Day!

  10. Thanks for the hop! I’m not lucky in love yet, but someday! mikiajanai@yahoo.com

  11. grapeapril75 says:

    We have great corned beef and sandwiches and chill. Not big on the whole parade and hoopla. Definitely wearing green though…don’t want to get pinched…although a spanking would be a different story!

    I have not yet been lucky in love, ie finding my soulmate, but hope springs eternal!

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  12. Mary Roya says:

    What a great prize. I’m a new writer. Boy do I need help. Show…not tell. Eats my lunch. I wear the green. And I don’t like to get punched.

    Thanks for being in the Happy St. Patrick’s Day blog hop. Happy St. Patrick’s Day, ya’ll!
    Keep writing so I can keep reading.
    Roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Mary. Nice to see you again. Thanks for commenting. *winces* getting punched sounds more painful than pinched. {Green in my Christmas tree pants. XD}
      Enjoy the hop. 🙂

  13. The luckiest thing that ever happened to me was being born into the best family EVER! We all look out for each other and know that no matter what we will stand behind one another. Romance eh, nothing good there YET but I’m hoping!!
    Thanks for the great giveaway and for joining the hop!!!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Ashley. Thanks for commenting. Wow! That’s luckier than most of us. Don’t rush the lucky in love. It bites you on the butt when you least expect it. 🙂
      Enjoy the hop. 🙂

  14. Natasha says:

    Thanks for being in the hop!
    Happy St.Patrick’s Day!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  15. Urbanista says:

    The luckiest thing that ever happened to me was winning a small scratch off lottery prize. Kinda nice!
    Urb
    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  16. Veronika says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  17. Catherine says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone! I’m not an author, so I’ll pass on the critique.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  18. Tiffany Drew says:

    Thank you so much for taking part in the hop! Hope you had a great St. Patrick’s Day 🙂

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  19. vampedchik says:

    Hm.. i cant really think of anything for either right now. I havent found love yet and I think the luckiest thing to happen to me is that I once won a $50 amazon gc. Happy St. Patricks day!
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello again. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Wow! 50 is awesome! The biggest I’ve won so far has been 10. 😀
      Happy Saint Patrick’s Day. Enjoy the hop. 🙂

  20. Oh My! That sounds great. I can’t wiat to dive into this one. Happy St. Patty’s Day

    Judy Peterson
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  21. Krysta B. says:

    I really hate the pinching, ouch.
    Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Saint Patty’s Day!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Krysta. Me too. Pinching isn’t fun. Especially when it leaves bruises. Enough childhood strolls, lol. Thank you for commenting. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day. 🙂 Enjoy the hop.

  22. bn100 says:

    luck in meeting friends
    trip to Paris
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  23. Meghan Stith says:

    What a great giveaway hop! I have yet to be lucky in love but I’m working on it. My favorite love book is “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. Jamie Fraser is amazing and beautiful. I enjoy St. Patty’s Day and this year I’m spending it with my best friend. We’re going to two Irish Pubs and also some dance clubs. I am also wearing green and am not a fan of getting pinched. I’m not Irish either, but many people think I am because my hair is red, my eyes green and my name is Meghan, but I’m not at all. I won’t be telling anybody that, however… let them believe I’m Irish.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Meghan. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Sounds like you’ve had a fun Saint Patrick’s Day. 🙂 Love will happen when you least expect it. 🙂
      Enjoy the hop.

Feel free to leave a Reply

