Hi everyone, I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award again. This time by the lovely Melissa Kier She’s a romance author and blogger. Thank you Melissa. 🙂

So how does the Liebster Award work? Here are the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.  Post eleven random facts about yourself. Answer the eleven questions asked by the person who nominated you. Think of a new set of eleven questions and nominate eleven others to answer them.

Facts about me:

1. I’m the oldest of four siblings.

2.  I do have some college under my belt. I took 18 months of Computer Repair Technician courses from ITT Tech, before I had to withdraw because the repair manuals gave me massive migraines to read.

3. Growing up I wanted to become a singer, not a writer.

4. In 2006 I started writing fanfictions, and from there discovered my passion for writing.

5. I enjoy spinach, and so do both of my kids.

6. I can’t stand grapefruit.

7. Orange juice gives me calcium blisters. Always has since I was little.

8. I started working as a waitress when I was 17.

9.  My first job was at a restaurant called “Grampy’s” {How many of you remember this food chain?

10. One regret I can name is I wish I’d have known my love for writing before the college courses, so I could have received a degree in writing.

11. I have several manuscripts to completely revise.

7796117_orig

Melissa’s questions:

1. What is the grossest thing you’ve ever eaten? Creamed corn. Yuk! Ranks right up there with Artichoke, and Asparagus. *shudders*

2. If you knew you were dying in 30 days, what is one thing from your bucket list that you’d do? Travel the country to see various family members one final time.

3. If you could go back in time, what would you tell your high school self about love? Don’t look for it, it’ll find you.

4. What is your favorite cartoon? Growing up it was Scooby Doo.

5. What music, artist, or song is your guilty pleasure? I’m willing to listen to pretty much anything but Metallica. That isn’t music, it is noisy screams.

6. What is your perfect birthday present? A day to myself, lol. Honestly aside from writing, I rarely get “me” time. Part of being a mama and wife, lol.

7. What is your dream car? One that fits the four, or seven of us, and runs good. I’m not picky. 😛

8. What is or was your nickname? Nickname everyone uses is Kitty. As a kid my CB Handle was my nick name.

9. How did you get the nickname? CB handle was given to me by my trucker friends {namely mama’s best friend.} Kitty was given to me by hubby.

10.Which reality TV show would you like to be on for a month? Growing up it would have been Highlander.

11. What preparations have you taken for a zombie apocalypse or end of days scenario? None, lol.

***

My questions:

1. What is the one name you can’t stand being called by and why?

2. What is your favorite color?

3. What is your favorite hobby?

4. What one activity do you wish you had more time for?

5. Who is your absolute fave character you’ve written, and why?

6. Are you honestly prepared for an emergency?

7.  Who was your first real crush?

8. What got you started writing?

9. Favorite season of the year , and why?

10. Favorite number?

11. Describe yourself in seven words or less.

***

My Nominees:

Dana Sitar: She runs DIY Writing. An awesome blog about many things, including her awesome Bucket List.

Christine Fairchild: Her Editor’s blog is so useful, and is a real inspiration.

A.D. Joyce: She runs TSBC where writers and editors all contribute to the posts. It’s full on great information on all aspects of writing and editing.

Janice Hardy: She runs The Other Side Of The Story.  A fabulous blog full of advice and tips for writers.

Deb Scott: She’s an incredible, inspiring woman. Her blog helps so many people! Don’t forget to check out her radio show too!

Karen Cote: I love how helpful her Bungalow is. She’s also an incredible woman, and the Marketing Guru behind Marketing For Romance Writers.

Kayelle Allen: I love her Unstoppable Heroes. She’s an incredible woman who founded a wonderful, supportive group called MFRWorg.
About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

4 responses »

  1. Melissa Keir says:

    Thanks Kitty for playing along! I love spinach too! Do you eat yours with vinegar? That’s my favorite way to eat it! 🙂 I’m glad I learned so much about you!

  2. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.

    But think of if you added some great photos or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could certainly be one of the most beneficial in its niche.
    Superb blog!

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Cheryl, actually it’s something I’ve been considering for a while now. Just haven’t had time to pursue it yet. Thanks for commenting, and feel free to return any time. 🙂

Feel free to leave a Reply

