Wow! I owe each of you a serious apology. I had no idea revisions would take me away for so long.I’ll do better not to let myself be away for so long.

Good news! I’ve accomplished a lot, and have fresh ideas to share with everyone.

Dangerous Temptation Cover

First, the final revisions of Dangerous Temptation are complete. I’m going to let my MS sit a while before I tackle the final edits. Meanwhile it is making it’s rounds in various critique groups, and with the beta readers. A little over a month to go before the release date.

Are you excited yet?

Next, I filled the final spot for the Dangerous Temptation blog tour yesterday afternoon. Once I get the final blog address, I’ll type up the itinerary. Once final edits are complete, I’ll add the ARC to the media kit and send those out.

After IndieReCon {see the events page for details} I’ll start up Marketing Mondays again, and I’ll share the behind the scenes of setting up my Blog Tour then.

white-notepad-distractionfreewriting-300x256

I’ve set up a “Current Events” page, so you’ll know what’s in store next. Here I’ll include the seminars, webinars, and conventions I discover, so my readers will find out shortly after I do. Lots of good stuff coming up, so be sure to check back often.

Now, I’m off to finish dinner, than I’m going to tackle my TBR and Reviewed list.

Do you think it’s necessary to create a brief trailer for a new book release? Those who have used trailers, Have you experienced better sales?

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

2 responses »

  1. Emma says:

    Good luck with your tour, Kitty.
    I don’t think trailers are necessary. I made a very amateurish trailer for my first ebook. It was fun but I don’t think I’ll do it anytime soon again. I have a short attention span. If a trailer is over a minute long, I rarely finish it. Note: my own trailer was over 60 seconds 😉

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Emma, nice to see you again! 🙂
      I wouldn’t go over 60-90 seconds. Hubby is a 3D graphics artist, so I’d get him to help me make it. I’ve made a few for my fanfics before {on an older account} But, they didn’t get much new attention, lol.
      Then again that fanfic is the #1 fic for my couple on the website. 🙂
      I’ve noticed lots of people have short attention spans, so I’d try for 60 seconds max. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. 🙂

Feel free to leave a Reply

