Hello everyone. Today we are celebrating the launch of Dana Sitar’s new ebook: A Writer’s Bucket List. This little gem is packed with fun tips for aspiring writers. Dana has painstakingly taken her many years of experience, and crafted an awesome, easy to follow Bucket List to help writers who are just starting to get their feet wet.

I’m proud to have been one of the many editors for this project. It was a fabulous, enlightening experience for me.

What have I crossed off my Bucket List?

1. Have a radio interview that streamed worldwide. {I was blessed enough to get it for my 5 chapter preview. It even ranked #! in Writing three days after it aired.}

2. Meet some awesome people through many different venues.

3. Continue to grow as a writer.

4. I’ll always keep my “Pay It Forward” attitude.

5. I’ve started my first official series of novels.

What’s on your bucket list?

question-mark-cover3

Blurb:

A Writer’s Bucket List challenges you and strengthens your creativity, encourages you to forge your own path, find your own education, and discover the type of writing life that’s Just Right for you. 99 tasks from the life of a writer help you get started in your unique journey, and step-by-step instructions, tips, and resources guide you through the toughest steps. Inspiration and bits of advice from top writers and bloggers in the industry are thrown in there, too, to fan the flames of your creativity!

For budding writers in search of a path, A Writer’s Bucket List is THE kick in the butt you need to get started.

dana-sitar-head-shot

About the Author

Dana Sitar is a freelance blogger and indie author. She shares resources, tips, and tools for writers in search of a path at DIY Writing (danasitar.com) and on Twitter @danasitar. She has been writing professionally since 2010, blogging unabashedly since 2011, and traveling perpetually since she discovered that one feature article could purchase enough gas for a cross-country road-trip.

Useful Links:

A Writer’s Bucket List is available February 5

List Price: $9.95

Book Website: http://writersbucketlist.com

Buy Link: http://e-junkie.com/danasitar

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

31 responses »

  1. tcohoe says:

    wow, that radio interview is so impressive. You must have been giddy, lol. I love Dana’s book and am happy to check out your blog because of the launch introduction. 🙂

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Terry! Welcome to my blog. Dana is awesome, and her enthusiasm is contagious. Dana’s book is awesome. Wish I’d read it before I started writing. Would have made the rough times easier.
      The radio interview was an enlightening experience. I was excited, and nervous. Mostly the later.
      You can read about it here: https://kittyb78.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/my-experience/
      There is a link to the interview right on the landing page of my bog too. 🙂

  2. Catrina – good luck with your novel series – what genre?

  3. Dana Sitar says:

    Thanks for all your support, Kitty! Awesome job on crossing off those items — you’ve done some pretty cool stuff 🙂

  4. Dropping by from the blog hop. It sounds like you’ve already crossed off some great things on your bucket list. =) Best of luck on all of your goals to come!

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello, Lissa. Thanks for taking time to stop by. 🙂 Some awesome things have already happened, and many more are in the works. 🙂 What’s on your Bucket List?

  5. All I can say is wow! I want to be like you when I grow up. Congratulations on your radio interview and best of luck with all the things you are going to cross of your bucket list this year.

  6. Jean Davis says:

    You’re ahead of me on the radio interview. Good job on that! I just read Dana’s book yesterday and I was pleased to see I’d crossed off well over half of those things on my own list. Now to work on the remainder.

    Good luck with your novels. 🙂

  7. Those are some awesome goals you’ve marked off! Great job!

    Also, read your bio – I can totally hit you up for fight scene advice, right? Please? 😀

  8. I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s posts everyday along with a mug of coffee.
    refinishing hardwood floors

  9. Congrats, what a great many items crossed off your bucket list already 🙂 Wishing you all the best with everything else!

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Estrella, thank you.
      What things are on your bucket list?

      • 🙂 Well, writing more essays and travel articles is among the top items. So is the actual traveling, though that depends on finances a lot.
        And aside from that, I’d like to move in with my boyfriend. That’s a big one, and involves more than my own share will. Many more things to add to my bucket list will arise from that one, for sure.

      • kittyb78 says:

        Glad to see You’ve started making one. 🙂
        Traveling is always fun. Where would you like to go? Add that to the list.
        As for moving in with your boyfriend, that should happen when the time is right. 🙂
        The important thing is you’ve taken the first big step by creating a bucket list. 🙂 Next thing to do is brainstorm ways to work towards the first two, which are things you can control. 🙂
        What kind of essays would you like to write and who for?
        I’m sure Dana could help you learn more about writing the traveling articles. Drop her a line. It couldn’t hurt to ask. 🙂

  10. There are a number of places I’d like to visit (honestly, I wouldn’t turn down visiting any place if given the opportunity). I know it helps to have a clear item on the list, but right now it depends on my finances (lack thereof, really.)
    So I’m working on saving up, and writing travel articles on places I’ve visited before. It’s fun retracing my steps when writing 🙂 I’m a staff writer at Milliver’s Travels (http://milliverstravels.com/author/estrella-azul)
    As for moving in with my boyfriend, it’s on both our lists. We just need to find an apartment, renovate if need be, etc. which is what I mean by this taking more than sheer willpower 😉

  11. It’s an awesome post designed for all the online users; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

  12. Touche. Solid arguments. Keep up the great effort.

Feel free to leave a Reply

