I was nominated by Amanda AKA writermummy, for the Versatile Blogger Award. Amanda is an Artist/Writer/Mummy (or Artist/Writer/Chef/Cleaner/Chauffeur/Dog Walker/Teacher/Wife/Mother to be precise). Love the catchy tagline into.

Thank you, Amanda.

Catherine Green nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  Catherine is a fellow Paranormal author, who discusses Paranormal Romance, Dark Fantasy, Vampires, Werewolves, and Witches.
Thank you, Catherine.
The rules are the same for both awards, so I’m only filling out the info out once.

The Rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.
7 Things About Me:
1.      My debut novel, Dangerous Temptation (A Caspian Novel) will be released the end of March.
2.      I grew up mainly in Texas, and California.
3.      I’m married to a wonderful man. We have two kids, a hyperactive dog, and two cats.
4.      My hobbies include singing, camping, hiking, and Kung Fu.
5.      I am a Black Dragon Style Kung Fu Instructor, and have taught several handicapped people.
6.      I prefer caramel, even over dark chocolate.
7.      I prefer being outdoors, but have to monitor how much sun I get because it gives me migraines.

badge veryinspiringbloggeraward

Nominate 15 Other Inspiring Blogs:
1. Katie Salidas: She runs Written In Blood. I adore her UF  “Immortallis Series” She’s awesome to follow, and has a lot of cool stuff on her blog. Including awesome contests for her readers and followers.
2. Dana Sitar: She runs DIY Writing. An awesome blog about many things, including her awesome Bucket List.
3. Karen Cote: I love how helpful her Bungalow is. She’s also an incredible woman, and the Marketing Guru behind Marketing For Romance Writers.
4. Kayelle Allen: I love her Unstoppable Heroes. She’s an incredible woman who founded a wonderful, supportive group called Marketing For Romance Writers.
5. Angela and Becca at TheBookShelfMuse. These ladies continue to help the entire writing community with their plethora of tips and their multiple writing thesauruses.
6. Christine Fairchild: Her Editor’s blog is so useful, and is a real inspiration.
7. Deb Scott: She’s an incredible, inspiring woman. Her blog helps so many people! Don’t forget to check out her radio show too!
8. Peggy Isaacs: Her blog reminds us that we need to take time to reflect on everything we’ve learned at the end of the week. To let things really sink in. She reminds me that everyone learns something new everyday.
9.  An American Editor: Another wonderful editor’s blog full of great information for writers.
10. Rebecca Berto:  Novel Girl is another wonderful log helping writers.
11. Tracy Cambell: Another talented woman who shares her writing experiences and knowledge with aspiring writers.
12. HumbleWorks: Another fabulous blog that reminds us we all learn something new every day.
13. A.D. Joyce: She runs TSBC where writers and editors all contribute to the posts. It’s full on great information on all aspects of writing and editing.
14. Janice Hardy: She runs The Other Side Of The Story.  A fabulous blog full of advice and tips for writers.
15. Eva Rieder: She runs another awesome blog for writers.
About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

27 responses »

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    That was an excellent post. You have a wonderful writing style.

    Thanks so much for sharing it. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing?

    Writing Jobs –
    Writers Wanted

  2. kittyb78 says:

    Thanks again. That would be wonderful. 🙂

  3. Hi Kitty,
    Congratulations on the awards. And thanks again for awarding me with two blog awards?
    My new blog site changed in September. I now have a self-hosted site at http://www.tracycampbell.net/blog. Perhaps I forgot to tell you.
    Have a lovely day!
    Tracy

  4. jackieweger says:

    Hi Kitty: You deserve those awards! Your blog is super!

  5. Emma says:

    Congrats Kitty. Your role as Black Dragon Style Kung Fu instructor sounds amazing.

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hi Emma. Thank you. 🙂 Being an instructor is fun. I get to help other avoid becoming victims. 😄
      Working with handicapped is challenging, but also enlightening for the instructor. Some of what they’ve taught me is amazing.
      In my opinion, learning self defense is a necessity for everyone.

  6. Dana Sitar says:

    Thanks, Kitty! I’ve got a lot of new blogs to check out, and I look forward to exploring 🙂

    Congrats on the award!

  7. Aw, what a great shout out! And I am a Caramel Over Chocolate girl too! This drives my hubby nuts when we go to pick out a dessert to share at a restaurant or something, lol.

  8. Well deserved awards, Kitty. You have a great blog. And thanks for nominating the Third Sunday Blog Carnival.. Each issue benefits from your inclusion on it! 🙂

  9. becca puglisi says:

    Woot! Thank you for the wonderful award! We so appreciate your support, Kitty!

  10. My Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: kittyb78.wordpress.com/2013/01/22/two-new-blogger-awards/ […]…

  11. […] Before I leave, I want to thank Catrina Barton, a.k.a. Kitty, for bestowing on me two additional blog awards—The Versatile Blogger Award and The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Kitty blogs over at Kitty’s Inner Thoughts. […]

  12. Mary Roya says:

    Your tease was so good I got it. Now I just need to win that kindle so I can read it. Tee hee!. I have lost mine. Really strange. Keep writing so I can keep reading. Thanks for being in this super blog hop.
    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  13. Eva Rieder says:

    Thanks, Kitty! I’m going through my old emails and somehow I missed this. You are too kind! And I’m with you on the caramel. 🙂 Thanks again!

Feel free to leave a Reply

