Yay! Today is the big radio show interview.

I’m still a bit nervous. I mean it’s my first radio show appearance, and my first non-internet interview. But, I have tons  of people supporting me, and cheering me on. All of you are fabulous! Thank you so much for your continuous support.

Thanks to the advise from all of my writing groups, I’ve written everything I want to say down. So, things should go nice and smooth.

Last night I received a brief message from my Marine friend, who gave me some great advice too.  🙂

Today isn’t just about me or my book either.  That helps calm the nerves a bit more, since the spotlight won’t be just on me. As proud as I am of:

I’m a shy person when it comes to things like being in the spotlight. Always have been.

Please, join Kayelle, Karen, Deb, and I, this morning at 10 AM Central. It’ll be a learning experience for me, and lots of fun for all of us. Just click this link.

Feel free to listen to previous shows as well. There is some awesome stuff there.  I’ve enjoyed quite a few of them myself lately. Deb definitely knows her stuff. 🙂

#MRFW is a fabulous place. I’m so glad I joined. I’ve learned a lot from them and continue to do so. The people are incredibly supportive and kind. It’s like a big family environment where everyone helps out how and when they can. I’m honored to be part of it, and happy to help promote their cause. 🙂

What are some of the biggest marketing things you have done for creating a fan base? What are some of your most effective marketing approaches? What are some of the best prizes you’ve won?

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

6 responses »

  1. Eva Rieder says:

    I’m sure you did great, Catrina! How exciting. Can’t wait to hear about it. Also, I nominated you for the Liebster. 🙂 More info on my website…

  2. Emma says:

    Heading over to that link now.

Feel free to leave a Reply

