I used this picture today to remind myself to stay calm.

Createspace finally accepted my print version of my book preview… But, they totally didn’t crop the pic this time. So now it needs redone, because the part they cropped last time, but not this time, now looks ridiculous!

*head desk*

Hubby is going to fix the cover art tonight. Then I will resubmit the cover and go under another 48 hour review.

On the writing front, I did get a whole paragraph for my current WIP written today before the atrocious heat kicked in. {We hit over 104 degrees today and are supposed to tomorrow as well.}

Smashwords sent my Dangerous Temptation Preview out to Kobo, Barnes and Noble, Apple, and Diesel today. They’ve also added two new distributors which they will ship to starting July 15th. Now all they have left is to ship it out to Sony, which should be tomorrow.

What do you do to beat the heat? How do you keep calm when you’re ready to pull your hair out?

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

8 responses »

  1. Zen says:

    Aww, I hope you can get the approval quickly! That sounds like it sucks. =[
    And I basically just glue myself to the AC. I get cranky when it’s hot. Very cranky.

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Zen, thanks for dropping by again. 🙂

      It’s very frustrating to say the least. plus, the heat makes me really cranky, cause I get feverish and ill when it’s too hot. Even in the little back room with AC on full blast I got a nasty heat headache.

  2. Emma says:

    Formatting and getting everything right can be so frustrating. It’s been raining here for days, despite the heat, so whenever it gets too hot, I just step outside and get soaked.

    • kittyb78 says:

      Welcome back Emma. Glad to hear from you again. 🙂

      It can indeed make you want to tear your hair out!

      Rain would be nice, but all we have is sun, and heat.

  3. Jan says:

    I thank God that the air conditioning works! The only problem I have, my computer sits in the corner of the living room under the air vent! Sometimes I have to put on a windbreaker! Yesterday in town the thermometer said 108*, and us, too, Kitty, another scorcher today! This evening the church social will be water fun – water baseball and water volleyball with summer snacks. Wish ya’ll could join us! Until the social, I’ll sit here under the cold air and try to write!

  4. Gerri Bowen says:

    I’m sorry this is taking so long for you. Yes, head-to-desk! To combat the heat? I get wet. Either pool, lake or garden hose. If the water is cold enough it will cool you down for several hours.

Feel free to leave a Reply

