Wow! I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award. Thank you Eva Rieder!

I’m delighted to have been nominated for another award by fellow blogger Eva Rieder! Evan runs evarieder.com, a site following her journey through the writing process. I enjoy her blog because of her enthusiasm and vast knowledge on the subject. She’s always chipper and makes me smile. Thanks again Eva!

Pursuant to the Liebster Blog Award rules, Eva has provided eleven questions designed to “get to know me” outside of my blog. After I answer her questions, I will provide my eleven nominees with eleven new questions to answer.

1. What prompted you to set up a blog?

I started this blog to share my knowledge with aspiring writers and my fellow authors. There is a vast array of information out here, if you know where and how to look for it. I do whatever I can to pass what I’ve learned on to others, hoping to make their experiences a little easier.

2. When did you discover you liked to write, and why?

I started writing fanfictions in June of 2006. prior to that my only writings were for myself, or school assignments. I’ve never kept a daily, or weekly journal like some people do, or a diary. I kept little tidbits sporadically over the years since I was around eight. Never shared them with anyone though.

3. What is your favorite writing setting? (Coffee shop, office, etc.)

Nature. Be it a waterfall setting for a romantic encounter, a cowboy roaming the range on a horse, or a violent storm brewing. I enjoy writing about nature and use the out doors for most of my scenes.

4. What is your favorite time of day? Least favorite?

Favorite: Walking just before sunset with hubby and the kids.

Least favorite: A morning person I’ll never be.

5. If you could have anything you wanted, at this moment, what would it be?

I just did my first radio show/interview yesterday and it’s ranked #4 in writing, so I’d love to see my writing career move forward.

6. What is your guilty pleasure?

Chocolate, lol. I’m a chocoholic. Especially organic dark chocolate.

7. If you were trapped on an island with only three things, what would they be?

Hubby, a hunting knife, and something to purify the water with. I grew up camping a lot. He does hunting, and is very smart. I’m talking MacGyver smart, so I know we’d survive.

8. What is your favorite animal?

Tigers. Especially the white ones with blue eyes, and the greyish-blue {Maltese} ones.

9. How would you describe yourself in five words or less?

Passionate about helping others.

10. You are offered $100,000,000, but you may never write again. Do you take the money? (Crazy question, I know!)

No way! Writing is as necessary to me as breathing.

11. What is your favorite television show, and why?

Used to be Highlander. I loved how deep and realistic Duncan McLeod was. He was a man of many talents. Martial Arts,  Antiques, had a kind heart. tough to kill, deep sense of justice. To me he is the embodiment of what a hero should be.

Now, it’s Numb3ers. I love how analytical Charlie is, and his love and respect for his family and the team run deep. I’m blown away with how many things he does. I can easily follow his explanations and I have always enjoyed math and logic problems.

Now for my 11 questions:

1. What prompted you to set up a blog?

2.} What are our favorite hobbies and why?

3. When did you discover you liked to write, and why?

4.} What are your biggest passions and why?

5.} How would you describe yourself in five words or less?

6.} What aspects of writing and reading do you enjoy the most, and why?

7.} What is your idea of a perfect romantic moment?

8.} What is your favorite genre to read/write, and why?

9.} What do you consider the weakest part of your writing?

10.} Who is your favorite super hero and why?

11.} Where do you see yourself ten years from now?

My nominees are:

Karen Cote: I love how helpful her Bungalow is. She’s also an incredible woman, and the Marketing Guru behind Marketing For Romance Writers.

Kayelle Allen: I love her Unstoppable Heroes. She’s an incredible woman who founded a wonderful, supportive group called Marketing For Romance Writers.

Angela and Becca at TheBookShelfMuse. These ladies continue to help the entire writing community with thier plethora of tips and their multiple writing thesauruses.

Christine Fairchild: Her Editor’s blog is so useful, and is a real inspiration.

Deb Scott: She’s an incredible, inspiring woman. Her blog helps so many people! Don’t forget to check out her radio show too!

Peggy Isaacs: Her blog reminds us that we need to take time to reflect on everything we’ve learned at the end of the week. To let things really sink in. She reminds me that everyone learns something new everyday.

An American Editor: Another wonderful editor’s blog full of great information for writers.

Rebecca Berto:  Novel Girl is another wonderful log helping writers.

Tracy Cambell: Another talented woman who shares her writing experiences and knowledge with aspiring writers.

HumbleWorks: Another fabulous blog that reminds us we all learn something new every day.

A.D. Joyce: She runs TSBC where writers and editors all contribute to the posts. It’s full on great information on all aspects of writing and editing.

Congratulations everyone! :)

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

10 responses »

  1. Gerri Bowen says:

    Congratulations, Kitty!

  2. Congratulations! I will check out the blogs that you nominated…

  3. Hi Kitty:
    Congratulations on receiving the Liebster Award, and for honoring me as well.
    This is my second time receiving it. It’s great confirmation knowing you, and I, and other writers make an impact in small way.

  4. […] third,–another Liebster Award presented by Kittyb78. Thanks, Kitty! Kitty blogs about writing, marketing, and […]

Feel free to leave a Reply

