I’ve done my daily check and was blown away!

I’m pleased to announce that

is now live on Barnes and Noble, which means it is now out on Nook! I know several of you have been waiting for this one. I know at least one copy has been downloaded, because of the “other books people who have bought this book bought” area. Unfortunately, B&N doesn’t have a direct sales report like Amazon and Smashwords do, so I’ll have to wait for the Smashwords report, which is quarterly.

It is also now live on Amazon UK and I have my first review there as well.

I’m close to my goal on Twitter! I currently have 662 followers. Will you help me reach my 750 threshold?

I’m waiting to hear if Lulu has accepted my preview for the Istores.

Have you reached any of your goals in the past week? If so share them with us. Come on, don’t be shy. :)

What are some of your success stories? Authors, where are some of the places your books are available? Readers, what are some of your favorite places to get new books?

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

15 responses »

  1. Wow, well done! I am steaming ahead with my promotions and have now exceeded 500 Facebook page follows and 2000 Twitter follows. It’s all good… My books are available in Amazon UK and US, Barnes and Noble, Waterstones book shops, Smashwords, Nook, Kindle, and available to order through any independent UK bookstore…

    • kittyb78 says:

      Congratulations!

      Sounds like you’ve done quite well for yourself. :)
      What are some of your next goals?

      • Thanks! I am currently developing my business as a spiritual advisor and freelance copy editor, so my goals include building a client base and to continue with the book promotions and sales. But first of all I think I need some time out… Not sure how to manage that with a toddler in tow, but I will formulate a plan!

      • kittyb78 says:

        Hello again Spookmrsgreen.

        Ah yes, the toddler days. That can be a bit difficult. I guess work during nap time?
        Have you attended any marketing seminars?
        Do you have a starting point for you plan? How many customers would you like to try and reach? Any references?

      • No, at the moment I’m a bit skittish because we can’t afford childcare and I have absolutely no money to input for marketing/seminars etc. I am pretty much building it up from scratch by attending local Mind, Body and Spirit fairs and making the most of social networks. It is showing a return though, so maybe in 2013 I can get into a more businesslike mode and do something solid to step forward. With so much going on I am kind of finding my niche so to speak. And yes, my best times for working are evenings and during naps (until the dog wants to play!). Thanks for your interest. Catherine

      • kittyb78 says:

        I wish you would have contacted me before this past weekend. I attended {along with 1500 other people} a free weekend marketing seminar.

        I am hoping to highlight and recap each lesson, without relying too heavily on quotes from the classes. But occasionally and with due recognition I’ll fall back on parts of the classes.

        You could join through face book, which would give you access to the material covered during the seminar and the downloadable cheat sheets.
        Here is the link for the group on facebook, hope to see you there. :)

        https://www.facebook.com/groups/mfrwauthors/

      • Doh! Thanks, I have requested to join the group and will take a look.

      • kittyb78 says:

        You’re welcome. If you need help navigating the group, give me a holler. :)

  2. Eva Rieder says:

    Congratulations, Kitty! Nicely done. :)

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Eva,
      thank you.
      How has your writing gone as of late?

      • Eva Rieder says:

        Almost done with my proofreading! I spent about 10 hours each day on it since Tuesday, but today only put in about 4 hours—I was brain fried, so I took a break to blog. :) I should finish up this weekend for sure (woo hoo!). Keep up the good posts and writing!

      • kittyb78 says:

        Eva, that’s wonderful news! Congrats on your newest award.

        I’ve managed a chapter all week. Mainly been reading reviewing and blogging. Letting my brain cool off after the MFRW weekend. XD

  3. Eva Rieder says:

    Ah-ha! I commented on this but on the wrong page (pesky WP). Thanks for the congrats (and I finished the proofing, by the way…now it’s enter-it-all time)! Hey, a chapter is better than nothing! Sometimes it’s slow going but it will build to more progress the next week, in my humble opinion. :) Have fun with it!

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Eva, always a pleasure to receive a visit from you. :)
      That’s wonderful! Let me know how this one turns out. :)
      Yep, a single chapter is better than just a scene or two, ;)

  4. I have learn some good stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you put to create any such wonderful informative web site.

Feel free to leave a Reply

