I knew it, I knew it!

I’ve spent every day and night of the last six weeks checking  for word from my close friend {who is a Marine, currently deployed} anticipating hearing from him. The minute I woke up and discovered the internet was out I knew he’d be on today.

As it turns out somebody {not sure who} ran into a pole and knocked out not just our internet, but the internet all over town and the surrounding areas! Can you believe it? We finally got the internet back and guess who was on just over three hours ago?

My Marine friend.

Now it will probably be another 6-8 weeks before he’s on again. Ah well, at least now I know he’s safe and alive {fortunately he’s pretty tough!} but I miss him. :( Last time we actually talked was right after he’d been put back into rotation. Follow this link to read about it. So, even though I know he’s tough {I’m talking MMA and Marines tough} I’ve been worried about him. I’ll have to wait until he’s on again to get answers to my questions too. {most pertain to him and Operation E Book Drop.}

Now that my mini rant and frustration is over, it’s time for writing Marketing, Promoting, and Writing updates.

I’m up to 496 followers on Twitter. So close to the 500 threshold. Some are other YA writers too!I need to catch up on that next and then FB.

Still waiting for the preview to launch on Barnes and Noble and Kobo. I’ll have to contact them soon and find out why they haven’t gone up yet.

Have to reformat and re-submit everything for Createspace for the paperback edition of my preview. I haven’t had time to do any of it yet.

On the upside I have managed to get about two pages of writing done today. {We’ve been running errands most of the day.}

Last night I reviewed Hunger Games. It actually held my attention all the way to the end and silenced my inner critic/inner editor. Yay!

On a personal note I will never borrow another book from Amazon Prime’s lending library. We had to go to the next town 30 miles away just to get internet so I could return it. With two days to spare!

Oh!  Thanks to the situation with the internet I’ve missed two of my seminars as well. One for writing, one for marketing. I’ll have to find some others and hope the net holds up.

How was your day? Have you had days like this where everything crashes in at once? How do you manage not to let them get you down?

 

About kittyb78

Catrina Barton is a licensed Kung-Fu Instructor of the Black Dragon style, and draws on that experience to make her fight scenes both realistic and action packed. She enjoys being surrounded by the stark beauty of mother nature. Whether it's a moon-lit starry sky, or a picnic by a peaceful waterfall cascading from the mountain side. Growing up no matter where she was physically, she always had at least one book in her hands and spent every free moment lost in a book. It's only natural that as she grew up, her passion for reading grew into an even stronger passion for writing, especially Young Adult Paranormal Romances. She is a proud member of many writing and marketing groups, and an active participant at Critique Circle and several other crit groups. Favorite personal quote: "An author cannot grow without both constructive criticism and encouragement."

5 responses »

  1. Crashes are not my problem, but my connection is very slow. Sometimes it is hardly worth it to try to post photos on my blog. Oh well, life in the country.

    • kittyb78 says:

      Hello Margaret, thanks for taking time to leave a comment. :)
      We’re losing electric more often than anything else. I’ve lived here 15 years as of next month, and this is the first time the entire town was without internet.
      I adore the country life. XD Peaceful and surrounded by nature.

  2. Cristine says:

    this article has changed my life, when i read it and followed it, i was also happy.http://www.cartaodecompras.net

Feel free to leave a Reply

